Cannock Chase general election results 2019

Written by on December 12, 2019

Voters in Cannock Chase have gone to the ballot box to elect their MP in the General Election 2019.

The Conservatives gained the seat in the 2010 poll  and every election since then they have managed to hold the seat.

However, prior to that it was a Labour seat.

Polls closed at 10pm on Thursday December 12 with the vote expected to take place overnight. 

Results should be announced shortly afterwards.

Read More

General Election 2019

You can see all the results for the constituency as they are announced in the UK, in the interactive widget and map below. Simply type in your postcode, or the constituency name, and find out who won the seat and how many votes each candidate received.

Here are the candidates:

  • Labour –  Anne Hobbs
  • Liberal Democrats – Not standing due to Remain alliance
  • Conservatives – Amanda Milling
  • Green – Paul Woodhead

Full results

Updates from the Cannock Chase Radio News Desk via Birmingham Mail - Cannock News


Cannock Chase Radio FM

The Greatest Hits And So Much More!

Current track